Take another look



Azerbaijan is a country in the Caucasus region of Eurasia. Located at the crossroads of Eastern Europe and Western Asia, it is bounded by the Caspian Sea to the east, Russia to the north, Georgia to the northwest, Armenia to the west and Iran to the south. The exclave of Nakhchivan is bounded by Armenia to the north and east, Iran to the south and west, and has a 10 km (6.2 mi) long border with Turkey in the northwest.

Some Information

Country : Azerbaijan
Language Spoken : Azerbaijani
Capital : Baku
Area (km2) : 86,600 km2
Cuurency : Azerbaijani manat
Timezone : GMT +04:00

Sightseeing Locations